New York  |  Family Law

question bubble
7/30/08, 9:15 pm

Legal Question


Seperation

I have been the sole provider for my wife and family for the last 5 years. My wife just recently got a job. She takes care of all the finances so I have no idea of our financial situation. If I leave her and our 2 kids and move into an apartment, will she get everything because I ''abandoned'' her? I want a seperation but do not know the best way to do so to protect myself.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search