New York  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/16/13, 11:26 am

If both spouses work but one spouse makes about 3 times as much as the other, is the spouse who makes less entitled to alimony or spousal support in New York?

1 Answer


Answered on: 9/16/13, 11:29 am by Steve Brodsky Esq.

Yes that is the presumption.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


NYCDivorceCenter.com 305 Broadway, 14 Fl. New York, NY 10007

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search