New York  |  Family Law

question bubble
12/17/03, 11:34 am

Legal Question


suing the wife while she was drunk & hit husbands eye by accident

Been married going on 3 years.. I'm his 4th wife.. Came back from Christmas Party .. kids in car.. 1 hour ride from home.. my husband yelling in my face in front of children, because had too much to drink..pushed husbands face away from me while he was driving. accidently my ring hit his eye..he went to doctor. Dr. gave him ointment and patches for his eye. he didn't use it as directed. 2 years later he's complaining about his eye noe that he we want to get a divorce(my kids aren't his) He said his lawyer said he can sue me..he said he was going to go after my life insurance for my kids if I die. Can he do that? Is it possible? Help! I can't afford an attorney. Been a widow at 24. married for 3 years now. my husband lived with his mother for a 1 1/2 years before he moved into my house. Is this a marriage(only on paper) what rights do I have for my husband trying to sue me after accidently pushing his face away and my ring catches him in the eye? He says his Dr. says he needs surgery.. why didn't he need surgery before? Been 2 years now plz respond!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search