New York  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/12/08, 4:21 pm

Legal Question


T.O.P

background info;i am summoned to

court as a respondent for a top, i am

not an us citizen or resident. my

boyfriends soon to be ex wife filled for

the top. this started when we went

to pick up their child for his overnight

weekend stay like stated in the

custody orders,she was not home

and did not answer here phone. we

left several messages and emails, we

waited till she came home because

we had plans for the weekend. she

finally showed up and called the

police because we where so called

harassing and treating here and

showed up unannounced. the police

report of the so called harassment

incident clearly states that no offense

was committed. still she has a top

against us,the 2nd one against my

boyfriend. the first one was already

dismissed. Question;

she states in the family offense

petition that the relationship

between me and her is intimate and

describes it because i am her

husband mistress. does that qualify

for intimate relationship for the nyc

family court ? can you give me a

legal description of intimate

relationship? or a link to obtain more

information about legal description.

thank


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search