Legal Question in Family Law in New York

In New York, can a family court judge entertain overturning a Department of Labor determination? That is, if the NYDOL determines the defendant did not voluntarily leave their job, can the judge consider the arguments that the defendant did leave voluntarily and come to a different conclusion than the DOL, if it relates to setting child support?

Asked on 6/09/13, 8:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jordan Trager Wisselman, Harounian & Associates, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The family court can impute income for the purposes of determining child support.

Read more
6/10/13, 8:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now