New York | Medical Leave
Legal Question
My elderly dad was diagnosed with cancer in July 09. They were initially saying chemo but had to run more tests on him (he is a heart patient ). Ultimately, we all decided to get a second opinion. I put in for and was approved for FMLA to help my dad out, and my mom, who doesnt drive, to get him back and forth to appointments etc. I had dad's doctor fill out the FMLA paperwork completely and submitted it to my employer. After only a few weeks, my employer is now requesting that I get notes from every person, doctors, etc. that I see. Are they allowed to do this? Nowhere have I read says this, it only says "periodical updates". Its only been a few weeks.
Legal Answer
This seems overly broad. It is best to sit down and talk with your HR representative for clarification.
Law Office of Locksley O. Wade 110 Wall Street, 11th Floor New York, NY 10005
► Other answers from this attorney

