New York  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
10/09/09, 11:34 am

Legal Question


Can an employee be subject to any discipline for using his approved FMLA time?


question bubble
10/14/09, 12:46 pm

Legal Answer


No, an employer cannot retaliate against you for using your FMLA leave. If you feel you have been a victim of FMLA-based retaliation or discrimination, I would encourage you to contact my office for a free consultation and case evaluation.

Regards,

Jason Stern

FMLA-Attorney.com

Jason Stern

Law Offices of Jason Stern
420 Lexington Avenue - Suite 2750
New York, NY 10170

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search