New York | Medical Leave
Legal Question
Leave to stay home with my 6 month old daughter
Is it legal for a company to ask for a resignation from a person who 1) has a child who is 6 months old and would like to stay home with this child? 2) Has a husband who is scheduled for back surgery and will need help taking care of himself? 3) I as the employee have explained that there are several family issues custody battle,sick in-laws etc.. I do not feel as if I would be able to handle going back to work at this time. In past I have had problems with depression and am very worried about overload on myself. I did ask for a leave of abscence but was denied. Is there anything that would protect my position and for what amount of time?


