New York  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
3/10/10, 11:07 am

Legal Question


Hi I live in New york city and i got married 3 years ago. I chose to hyphenate my last name with my maiden name and my husbands name. I want to drop my maiden name and just keep his name so that I no longer have a hyphenated name. All of the internet articles are very confusing. Can you please let me know what I need to do in order to legally change my last name to only my husbands name dropping my maiden name?

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search