New York | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
If my boyfriend gave me money while we were dating with no verbal or written agreement to pay it back does he have any recourse if we break up?
If my boyfriend gave me money while we were dating with no verbal or written agreement to pay it back does he have any recourse if we break up?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Markowitz |
If the delivery of money was a gift from the boyfriend to the girlfriend, there is no legal reason for the return of the money.
Mike. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7777
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Hewlett, NY
Questions Answered: 4227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Chappaqua, NY
Questions Answered: 1595
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
Woodbury, NY
Questions Answered: 1371
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1214
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-21
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
► If my attorney is involved with hudson valley holding corp and the plaintiff is as...
► If my grandmother was fiancially abused by a narcissist and we as a family did not...
► A friend who had access to my home, removed all my furnishings and decor while I was...
► I have a Colorado judgment against a NY LLC and its principles. I have their NY bank...
► Is it legal for police to tape record a conversation without the persons knowledge...
► Can i place a sign on my camper that says......."Don't buy any Keystone...
► I was wondering what exactly i should do. I recently wrote a bad check to my own...
More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press