New York  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/19/03, 2:54 pm

Legal Question


Breach of Contract Question

I am attempting to commence an action in a corp to corp breach of contract. I performed duties as a technical consultant fo an IT outsourcing company for six months. The company paid me for the first two months and then stopped submitting payment. The contract is extremely ''cut and dry'' and specifies monies to be paid on a Net 30 basis. My end of the contract was held to the fullest. The outsourcing company doesn't deny this. They state that they have no money to pay me. The amount owed is $54,000. I have the orginal contract and much correspondance between the outsourcing company and myself in which they state they are liable for the payment. It is going on two years since I recieved the last payment. Due to the simplicity of this case, I have decided to try this without an attourney. My question concerns starting the action. I know I need to file a summons and complaint and then the RJI, but I'm not sure where to find the forms, how to fill them out, etc. Any help would be greatly appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search