Legal Question in Civil Litigation in New York

I would like to bring civil litigation against the Catholic Church, my secondary school, and a specific individual who was responsible for molesting me when I was 15-17. I am 28 now, and I believe the statute of limitations for the state of Maryland (where this occurred) has expired. What are my options? Other possible recourses?

Asked on 6/28/13, 11:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

SHAHRIAR KASHANIAN LAW OFFICES OF SHAHRIAR KASHANIAN, ESQ.,
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Speak to an attorney in Maryland; New York is not your venue. I am not sure about the Statute of Limitations, or its applicability in your case.

Read more
6/29/13, 8:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now