New York  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
2/16/06, 10:03 pm

Legal Question


having a case heard in more than one civil part

My business had a contract to develop some software for a client. They cancelled the contract and took us to small claims court to recover their downpayment. The judgement is still pending. The contract we were working under was not signed by the other party, so the judge ruled it not in evidence. The contract stipulated that any dispute would go to the American Arbitration Association. (1) Can I still start a claim in the AA (2) Can I file a counterclaim in another part, for more than $5000.

Thanks,

-sergio


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search