New York  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
8/20/09, 6:59 pm

Legal Question


my daughters mom has made false allegations of sexual abuse to gain an advantage in family court. she has done it three time in a year. all have been unfounded and there has never been any credible evidence to support her claim. even still she has run all over town telling anyone who would listen that this is true and used the suspension of my visitation as leverage to make people believe her even though when we get in court the judge lifts the suspension and puts the original order back in place. it is starting to come out that this was done maliciously, and in fact this last time the investigation determined that something may be going on in her home. i would like to know if i have a civil case for defamation slander, and or libel? and what evidence would i need to obtain?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search