New York  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/15/06, 7:49 pm

Legal Question


Evaluating damages & legal case value prior to mediation

What is a reasonable amount of time for a law firm to take to establish case theory in a civil adversary proceding, including an evaluation of damages and total legal value. The lawsuit involves breach of contract, misrepresentation and negligence with six figure damages. Should this process be completed before entering into mediation, and how should the knowledge be used in the mediation negotiation? If case value has not been established, how likely to succeed is mediation? Where can I research any guidelines for establishing the value of damages? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search