New York  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/16/09, 8:56 am

Legal Question


I did some expert work for an attorney. the first 3 invoices were paid (about $10,000). he has been happy with my work. we had a personal disagreement. there is a final amount of about $4,000 that is still unpaid. the work has been used in his filings and i even have email saying great work. our disagreement had NOTHING to do with work or work product. i have emailed, faxed, texted, called and he has not returned one cordial and professional attempt at collection. should i fax/contact her client directly (who was the case i did the work for)? I am tempted to correspond with him and CC the judge he did his clerkship with whom he is very close with - just to shame him into paying promptly. Should i file a complaint w small claims court? he has never indicated that there was anything wrong w the invoices. he has paid the first three before our disagreement. he just does not respond. He is somewhat unstable. He has had the invoices sent seveal times so it really should be too late to object to the final invoice. The final invoice is now about 45 days old. HELP!! ADVICE PLEASE!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search