New York  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
5/20/09, 1:56 pm

Legal Question


filing lawsuit

I own a company in Colorado, we provided services to a company in New York State. We have not been paid, we sent them to collections, and now are looking to file a lawsuit against them.

I understand most collections lawyers charge a contingency fee, can I add that to the lawsuit? Can I sue for travel expenses for me having to go to NY if my presence is required at the hearing?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search