Legal Question in Civil Litigation in New York

Hello

I worked in a restrauant where the owner got me to buy equipment etc for a new restrauant telling me I was his partner $58,000

When I ask for paper work to be filed he would not file any and wont give me back my money

How can I get my money back

Asked on 6/19/13, 5:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You will have to sue for the money and an equitable lien on the business. If you need a referral to an attorney, let me know.

Read more
6/19/13, 5:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now