New York  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/20/10, 1:19 pm

can my home, which is in both my and my wife's name, be seized if i default or lose a civil suit?

1 Answer


Answered on: 5/25/10, 10:15 am by Jason Kessler

Yes


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Jason B. Kessler, P.C. 111 Church Street White Plains, NY 10601

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search