New York | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
How long after resigning can employer hold paycheck?
If pay wad due prior to resignation and employer said she was busy, since then, I resigned and left position, how long does employer have to pay?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Andrew Frisch |
Re: How long after resigning can employer hold paycheck? Regardless of termination, your pay is always due (and owed) as of the regular payday. If that day has come and gone and your employer has failed to pay you, you have a valid claim under both Federal and NY law. In fact, if your employer has failed to pay you your final paycheck, you may be entitled to up to double you regular pay factoring damages to which you may be entitled. Feel free to email me privately to discuss this matter at greater length. I handle claims like yours in NY as well as NJ and FL. I handle these claims on a contingency basis meaning I only collect an attorney's fee if successful in getting you the money which is owed. |
Top Attorneys in NY
David P. Slater, Esq.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7777
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Michael A. Markowitz, PC
Hewlett, NY
Questions Answered: 4227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
David A. Browde, P.C.
Chappaqua, NY
Questions Answered: 1595
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Gonzalez Law Associates P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
The Law Offices of Anthony J. Colleluori & Associates PLLC
Woodbury, NY
Questions Answered: 1371
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
PHROSKA LEAKE McALISTER
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1214
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-21
Law Office of Mark S. Moroknek *
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Search Questions and Answers


