New York  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/20/08, 5:35 pm

Legal Question


Notice of Appeal

I am a plaintiff pro se litigating in the Civil Court in Kings County. Defendant's counsel in my case filed a Motion to Dismiss instead of an Answer to my S&C. I defended that, and defendant was given 30 days from the date of the Decision/Order to Answer. He failed to do so and I filed a Request for an inquest. Now, two days before the Inquest, and more than a month after the Answer was due, defendant sent me an Answer and a Notice of Appeal for that Decision/Order. Firstly, didn't his time to appeal also run out, and secondly, what do I do now? Any information and advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanking you in advance.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search