Legal Question in Civil Litigation in New York

In NY is there any recourse to recover monies lost when the bride had an ongoing affair with the best man, who happens to be the groom's cousin? The best man's girlfriend uncovered graphic sext messages & naked photos on his phone & confronted both parties 2 weeks before the wedding. Had she not, both parties had all intentions of going through with the wedding.

Asked on 8/21/13, 5:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

SHAHRIAR KASHANIAN LAW OFFICES OF SHAHRIAR KASHANIAN, ESQ.,
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is difficult but not impossible. The defendants have to be solid financially for you to recover; if any.

Read more
8/21/13, 7:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now