New York  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/05/10, 2:28 pm

Legal Question


This is about NYC Residential Coop boards. As the shareholder and tenant, I’m been invited to join our board. I’m concerned about liabilities as a member. I heard of the cases when individual members of the board along with the coops had been sued. If I’ll join the board as nonvoting member, will it help me to distance myself from the hazard of being drugged into court?

Truly, I’d like get involved.


question bubble
3/10/10, 10:08 pm

Legal Answer


You may want to inquire about errors and omissions insurance coverage before joining the board.

Locksley Wade

Law Office of Locksley O. Wade 110 Wall Street, 11th Floor New York, NY 10005

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search