Legal Question in Civil Litigation in New York

Release of lien

I had a machine reposessed and I payed to redeem the unit. When they sent documentation to release the unit they issued a notarized release of lien relinquishing all interest in vehicle. This is an error because I still owe on the machine but what rights do I have if they come after me later on down the road

Asked on 6/23/09, 4:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark S. Moroknek Kelly & Curtis, PLLC.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Release of lien

The release of lien will be a defense to another action.

Read more
6/24/09, 10:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now