New York  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/13/10, 4:48 pm

Legal Question


i signed a car loan for my brother in law he was making payments and lives in pa i live in ny, he stopped making payments when the loan company came after me i told them he had the car and was making payments and where to contat him when he stopped making payments i told loan company where to find car. the car was repossesed but they are now coming after me for almost ten thousand dollars. can i sue my brother in law since the car was his? do i need to file the suit in his state since he lives in different state?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search