Legal Question in Civil Litigation in New York

Statute of limitations for civil suits in NY State.

How long do I have to file a civil suit for libel, slander, and defamation?

Asked on 5/17/00, 3:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kevin Golding Garber & Company P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Statute of limitations for civil suits in NY State.

the S of L for libel and slander in NY is one year

Read more
Answered on 7/15/00, 9:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now