New York | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
statute of limitations
what is the statute of limitations (filing)for a civil law suit(non personal injury/or government) in new york state
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Daniel Clement |
Re: statute of limitations It depends on what the theory of recovery is i .e., tort three years, contract 6 years, intentional tort one year. There may also be a requirement of giving notice prior to suit.
Daniel Clement |
Top Attorneys in NY
David P. Slater, Esq.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7778
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Michael A. Markowitz, PC
Hewlett, NY
Questions Answered: 4227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
David A. Browde, P.C.
Chappaqua, NY
Questions Answered: 1595
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Gonzalez Law Associates P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
The Law Offices of Anthony J. Colleluori & Associates PLLC
Woodbury, NY
Questions Answered: 1371
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
PHROSKA LEAKE McALISTER
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1214
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-21
Law Office of Mark S. Moroknek *
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Search Questions and Answers


