New York  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/17/09, 12:03 pm

Legal Question


I need to sue someone in small claims for unreimbursed costs of a car accident (the other party's insurance paid most of it). I don't know if I'm going to have to file suit in NYC or PA, but in any case, I need the other person's address. All I have is the name and cell #, and not much else.

Using a cell phone reverse directory doesn't work - either nothing comes up, or it's just a list of dozens of possibilities.

So, my question has two parts:

1. Other than hiring a P.I., is there any other good way that I can obtain their address?

2. If I have to hire a P.I., can I add the costs to my lawsuit? Or more to the point, am I entitled to being reimbursed for those costs? It's quite possible that the P.I. costs will be more than what I'm suing him for - I don't know if that will affect the likelyhood that a judge will award it.


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search