New York  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
5/19/09, 1:13 pm

Legal Question


suit within an LLC

I am supposedly a member of an LLC that was formed in order to buy and repair a house. (I say supposedly because I was never directly given any proof that I actually am part of LLC) The ''contract'' between me and the other member was verbal. Other party is now acting as If he is the owner and I am not, now attempting to sue for eviction for rent non-payment (never in agreement) But, he actually broke the contract by failing to supply funding to complete the job (which he had agreed to as part of ''taking care of all financial matters pertaining to the house'' my part was to do all physical work) I need to sue this person but don't know if I can without ending up suing myself. My labor is at present 10,000 hours...at a reasonable charge of $20.00 per hour (I received approximately $1.80 per hour from partner) I have been bled dry to the point that there is no available money with which to hire a lawyer. What do/can I do???


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search