New York  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
7/29/09, 4:51 pm

Legal Question


If a global company provides it\'s employees contracts governed under Swiss Law, but the employee resides and works in another country, under what countries law are employee related issues governed? For example, Human Resource/medical issues? \n\nMy company is telling me that I must disclose my medical condition to them. I am an American and am stationed in Thailand, but my contract was signed under Swiss law. Is this true that I have to? I am told that I do not have the same rights globally as I do in the United States.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search