New York | Health Care Law
Legal Question
Medical Records
Do I the right to demand a doctor to turn over all my medical records they have on file to me. I do not want them to keep any medical records of me
Medical Records
Do I the right to demand a doctor to turn over all my medical records they have on file to me. I do not want them to keep any medical records of me
|
Read More Answered By: jeffrey lazroe |
Re: Medical Records What you are entitled to is copies of all of the medical records which he has - including x-rays, etc.
A treating physician has the right to keep the originals. It is for his protection as well as yours. |
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Buffalo, NY
Questions Answered: 564
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-14
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Seaford, NY
Questions Answered: 35
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-22
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-07-19
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 22
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-30
Rego Park, NY
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-14
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
► Medical responsability for a wife left me My wife has left me for the 2nd time since...
► Rare Medication Adverse Affect I took generic forms of Accutane (Isotretinoin) an...
► Medical waiver My son who is 21 was treated at the ER for a laceration on the nose....
► Medical Are medical companies allowed to bill you for services rendered four years...
► Power of attorney How does a husband get power of attorney from his wife when she...
► Medical records I am changing doctors and am having a problem getting copies of my...
► Dentures My mother is 79 years old. She had all of her teeth removed in April to get...
More Health Care Law questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press