New York  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
6/09/08, 8:28 am

Legal Question


Medical responsability for a wife left me

My wife has left me for the 2nd time since we got married in 2000. This time she emptied the house and took alot of things. She does not work and is handicaped on SSI. Living in Low income housing I don't know where but I could findout. I filed a police report the day she left. Now I am getting her medical bills because she is still under my medical (we are not divorced). What can I do short of getting a divorce which she will not go for because of the medical. Is there anyway to make her the responsible person for her own bills. Can I file for separation and get her off my medical without going to court? I want to do something without going to court and hiring a lawyer. She is not and never was on the deed to my home. Iam trying not to loose my

home. Any advice please help


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search