New York  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
10/26/09, 4:02 pm

Legal Question


I got my green card through marriage. we been marriage for like 5 years but i have my green card from 3 years now. this year we had some differences and we filled for the divorce as a default. but After filing the divorce we didn't pursue as we forgot our differences. but we found out as we entered divorce as a divorce to judge already granted the divorce. now I am due for my citizenship but in July 8, judge dissolve the marriage. Now judge can't take his decision back and told us to remarry.

Now under those circumstances, where I am standing as we marriad again. So am I still eligible or wait for three more months as from July till today is almost three months.

Regards


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search