New York | Immigration Law
Legal Question
i miss the meeting to get my green card i cant get it again?
Legal Answer
We would suggest you to find out the case status first. If your case is still pending, you might request the second interview. If your case is denied, you might need to re-file a new one.
We suggest you to consult with an immigration attorney.
You may visit our website at www.medinalawgroup.net or contact us via inquiry@medinalawgroup.net. Thank you.
The above reply is for informational purposes only and not for the purpose of providing legal advice. You should contact an attorney to obtain advice with respect to any particular issue or problem. Use of and access to this Web site does not create an attorney-client relationship.
Law Office of Charles Medina 6281 Beach Blvd., Suite 325 Buena Park, CA 90621
► Other answers from this attorney
Legal Answer
What "meeting"? What application was filed and on what basis? Was it an appointment with the USCIS or abroad at the US Consulate?
If you missed an adjustment of status interview with the USCIS, your application could have been denied and you can be placed into removal (deportation) proceedings.
If you’d like to schedule a telephone or email legal consultation, or need advice or help, please let me know, and I’d be glad to help you: Attorney [@] law-visa-usa.com
Note: The above response is provided for legal information purposes only and should not be considered as legal advice. This response doesn’t create an attorney-client relationship, which can only be established through payment of a fee. If you request a follow-up confidential advice on your specific situation and regarding U.S.A. immigration-related issues, we can offer a paid consultation by telephone or email to clients from all States and globally. Please visit our website http://www.law-visa-usa.com/contact_us.html for more details. Our contact email address is Attorney [@] law-visa-USA.com
Smal Immigration Law Office PO Box 540531 Omaha, NE 68154
► Other answers from this attorney
Legal Answer
It depends what you mean by "missing meeting". It is possible that your case was denied because you did not show up, then you will have to refile. Sometimes it is possible to re-open the case, depends why you missed the appointment and how long ago it was.
Contact immigration attorney to find out status of your case and advise you of possible steps.
The Tsiring Law Firm, P.C. 1713 Sheepshead Bay Rd Brooklyn, NY 11235
► Other answers from this attorney
Legal Answer
I would need more details regarding your particular case before I could comment on it properly.
However, if you missed the interview to obtain your green card you need to contact immigration and explain why you missed this meeting.
(I hope you had a valid reason) You should also try to find out whether they will set another interview date for you.
Patricia Martin-Gibbons
The Wooten Legal Consulting, PC 233 Broadway/ The Woolworth Bldg. New York City, NY 10279-0599
► Other answers from this attorney

