New York  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
4/14/09, 9:06 am

Legal Question


geico nofault

I was involved in a 1 car accident on 8/5/08. I injured my knee and have since had 2 surgeres and maybe more comeing. Geico has been paying for my lost wages for the past 6 months and even sent me to there own IME. in the begining of my claim. Now all of the sudden they are trying to claim my injury is do to a prexisting condition and that my knee was just exasterbated from the accident, and they are not going to pay any more monies till they recieve all medical documents from a previous knee injury in 04. This not the case the injurys I recieved in this accident are all new and I was healed from my injury in 04. even if this was the case wouldnt they still have to pay ? WHERE do I go from hear I called several lawyers and nobody takes these cases. Please help I have a family to support.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search