New York  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
8/31/09, 1:17 pm

Legal Question


We are homeowners who are presently in a chapter 13 bankruptcy plan.

Recently our home sustained damage from a vehicular accident - our mortgage holder

advises us that they will not release the homeowners insurance proceeds to the contractors for the required repairs because our mortgage is delinquent.

This will leave these contractors unpaid - do we have any recourse to this ?

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search