New York  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
12/20/00, 12:41 pm

Legal Question


Time limit for ins. to settle a claim

Nov. 14, 2000 my car caught on fire. Now it is Dec. 20, 2000 and they keep giving me the run a round. The process is taking so long that I am losing work. I need two vehicles for my house to run smooth. It is only about $1500.00 in damage, and should be obvious that the fire was not deliberate. They already sent one investigator and now another. Is there anything I can due to resolve the problem. Thank-you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search