New York  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
3/14/00, 9:42 am

Legal Question


Copyright for assumed name

this is not quite the right category, but there's nothing else that seems to fit it so...

I will soon be publishing cartoons I've written on the internet. I'd like them to be copyrighted but I want to sign my cartoons with a "pen name" and it would be nice if the copywright could be in that name too. But I assume that you can't just go making up names and copyrighting things with them. What steps do I need to take to be able to do this?

thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search