New York  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
4/23/04, 12:44 pm

Legal Question


Copyright Infringment Lawsuit

Dear All,

a company based in New York city file a lawsuit against me for a copyright infringment. I received an email with the detail of the lawsuit which has been filed in New York Court.

I am not sure what I have to do. I received nothing in print, just an electronic document stating that I am being sued in New York Court. I asked some friends and they said I am not really being sued if I am not yet being served. Is that true? And what's the next step I should take? Hire a lawyer? Or is it necessary if I am not yet being served.

Any information will be very appreciated. Thank You!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search