New York  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
10/25/06, 9:17 am

Legal Question


What damages are there in copyright infringement?

I have a magazine that published some of

my pictures without permission. The

pictures are not registered with the

government, but, are clearly my property. I

want to sue for usage fees and wonder are

there damages, too? the person that gave

them my pictures warned them that they

needed to contact me before using them.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search