New York  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
10/26/09, 1:11 pm

Legal Question


Is there a legal way of compilating songs on a cd and selling them at various flea markets, street fairs, bazaars. I have seen cds sold at all of these functions but I would want to make sure that I do it legally. It would not be reproducing a cd that is sold in stores just a selection from music I have bought compiled on a cd without any artists photos etc. Is there a license I could obtain, I have even seen these sold at small business like car washes and hair salons as well. I appreciate any information you can offer me or is this something that should not be done. Thank you for any advice you have to offer. It is appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search