New York | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
Publishing photos without subject's permission
A friend and I would like to publish photos we've taken on a website, but most of the pictures contain subjects that did not know they were being photographed and have not given us permission to publish these pictures. They were all taken in public places (parks, parties, high schools, etc.), so we're not really invading anyone's privacy, are we? I just want to make sure we can legally post these pictures without getting sued by someone later on.
P.S. There are two states selected from the menu because I am in one state and my friend is in the other.


