New York  |  Intellectual Property

Legal Question

Asked on: 1/05/12, 7:01 pm

I have read that I need to do a search of past patents to be sure that my product idea really is unique, but is that search kept private or made public? I am worried that just by writing what my product idea is, someone could steal the idea from me before I can patent it. Any information will be greatly appreciated!

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

286 Answers given in the last few hours.

7529 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search