New York  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
10/17/09, 5:34 pm

Legal Question


I am suing somebody in Federal Court (SDNY) and Judge PReska granted Summary Judgement to the defeandants of the case , and I am appealing the case and if I (plaintiff) win the appeal for the case does it go back to Judge Preska or does this case get an entirely new Judge? I know we would be infront of three different judges during the appeals process but, I am talking about if after winning the appeal for the case and we continue on with the case to go trial - do we still have the same Federal judge (Judge Preska) - or is there a new Judge that would take over?

Cynthia Rodriguez


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search