New York  |  Employment Law

question bubble
12/23/02, 8:48 pm

Legal Question


Breach of Contract - Employment

I have a letter signed by the officer of a company (a partnership) in which it indicates Term of employment may be terminated by either of us by giving one calendar month's prior written notice to the other. (based on sami-monthly salary of $3,333.33)

Since I was let go immediately and not given written notice I assume I am entilted to $6,666.66 (1 month's salary) + vacation days. I figure I can demand about 10K. However small calims court in NY is maxed at 3K and no lawyer wants to take my case becasue it is such a small amount.

What court in NY should I take this to and where can I find refernec material to help me with the process of forms and procedures?

Thank You,

Carlos


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search