Legal Question in Employment Law in New York

Criminal Penalties

I filed umemployment benefits but did not fully read the manual and did not report my part time work days. the rep at Unemployment told me to continue to file benefits which i did through 8/07-1/08. the manual states that not reporting is a criminal penality or 500 fine or both

Asked on 9/18/08, 3:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark S. Moroknek Kelly & Curtis, PLLC.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Criminal Penalties

What is your question? They may order you to reimburse them. Come clean, because to hide it is worse, it is fraud.

Read more
9/18/08, 3:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now