New York | Employment Law
Legal Question
Discrimination at the work place
I have been charged with harrasment and exposure of self , by a coworker . who made the complaint to her supervisor and called the cops and the cop told her to make a civilian arrest. at which time I voluntered to go with the officer to the station and was booked and made bail. Now I am being told by the director of my union covered employment . That there are other accusations against me that have people afraid of me cause they know that the Director and I have a friendship outside of the work place. I am now being told that all of the woman who are complaining about everything and anything I have said to them are all from one dept. I am a black man who has worked his way up from porter to foreman in 6 1/2 years. I need advice.


