Legal Question in Employment Law in New York

I drive to my office and pick up work van and then continue to the job site. Normally i get paid from the time i pick up the van until i am done working at the job site. My drive from the job site back to office is unpaid and depending on where i have worked for the day and traffic could take 2-3 hours to get back to the shop and drop off van. Should i be getting paid from the job site back to the shop?

Asked on 11/21/12, 5:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Janay Law Office of Barry E. Janay
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, this is time that you are still working for the company and I believe that the DOL rules (both Federal and State) would consider this time as part of your work activity.

Read more
11/21/12, 5:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now