New York  |  Employment Law

question bubble
4/14/05, 8:33 pm

Legal Question


Fair Sales Compensation

I do sales for a large national laboratory. At the end of each month we are handed sales sheets to review any increase in business we brought in. I then have to submit names of clients I have increased with new sales in order to be compensated.After 3 months I'm paid for the quater.

This company continually adjusts the paysheets and calls this process dissallowances or adjustments and they are always a negative adjustment. This quater they claim to have put a insurance through as a fee for service when it should have capitated.This positively impacted the sales force. So know that the quater is over they are reviewing the paysheets and making again a huge negative adjustment.Do myself and my colleuges have a legal case? I have many examples of emails and voice mails to support this companys lack of concern towards compensation. What should we do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search