Legal Question in Employment Law in New York

Can I Be Fired For Having No Degree?

I was hired to my position over four years ago with the clear understanding, as stated on my resume (as on file with our HR department), that I do not have a college degree.

I my new boss discovers that I do not have a degree, can he fire me therefore?

Asked on 11/11/05, 5:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark S. Moroknek Kelly & Curtis, PLLC.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Can I Be Fired For Having No Degree?

If you don't have a contract, or don't work for a union copany every job in NY is "at will" and can be terminated for any legal reason.

Read more
Answered on 11/11/05, 5:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now